And Then There Were Thirty-Nine

As the National Governors Association is reporting, thirty-nine states and the District of Columbia have now adopted the Common Core State Standards.  Those states include: Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Georgia, Florida, Hawaii, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, U.S. Virgin Islands, Utah, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, and Wyoming.

Click here and here for more information on the Common Core State Standards Initiative.


No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.